Northern Leaders Trust Attendance 23/24

Northern Leaders Trust Board

NAME	POSITION	14.09.23	14.12.23 AGM	04.03.24	16.07.24
Dr Therese Quincey	Chair / Member	√	√	√	√
Mr Lee Kirtley	Chief Executive Officer	√	√	√	√
Mr Ray Steele	Trustee Co-opt	√	√	√	X
Mr Craig Hart	Trustee Co-opt	√	√	√	√
Ms Lynne Ackland	Trustee Co-opt/KS Governor	X	X	√	√
Mrs Nickela Nichol	Trustee Co-opt/SW Governor	√	√	√	√
Dr Oliver Harness	Trustee Co-opt			X	X
Mrs Vicky Robinson	Adviser (Chief Operating Officer)	√	√	√	√
Mrs Moira Green	Adviser (Executive Principal) (Resigned)	√	X		
Mr Martyn Gordon	Adviser (Associate Executive Principal)			√	X
Mr Tony McPhillips	Adviser	X	√	√	√
Mr Kevin McDermid	Adviser	√	√	X	X
Mr Tugay Yalcin	Adviser *		√	X	√
Mr Michael Grahamslaw	Adviser *				X
Ms Gillian Quincey	Adviser *				√
Mr Darren Holmes	Adviser *				√
Mr Ian Kershaw	Adviser (Resigned)	X	√	X	
Mr David Pearmain	Member (Resigned 05.03.24)		Χ		
Mr Bill Jordon	Member		√		
Mr Ian Kershaw	Member				

KEY

√	Indicates attendance
X	Indicates apologies
Adviser *	Potential Trustees awaiting DBS clearance
	Indicates attendance N/A

Finance & General Purposes Committee

NAME	POSITION	09.11.23	30.11.23	01.02.24	27.03.24	23.05.24	27.06.24
						cancelled	
Mr Craig Hart	Chair	√	√	√	√		√
Mr Lee Kirtley	Chief Executive Officer	√	√	√	√		√
Dr Therese Quincey	Trustee (Co-opt)	√	√	X	Χ		√
Mr Ray Steele	Trustee (Co-opt)	√	√	√	√		Χ
Mrs Vicky Robinson	Adviser (Chief Operating Officer)	√	√	√	√		√
Ms Nicola Moore	Adviser (HR Manager)	√	√	√	√		Χ
Ms Sarah Hargin	Adviser (Premises Manager)	X	√	√	√		√
Mr Kevin McDermid	Adviser	X	Χ	√	√		Χ

Standards Committee

Standards Committee							
NAME	POSITION	17.10.23	12.12.23	6.02.23	23.04.24	11.06.24	16.07.24
							cancelled
Dr Therese Quincey	Chair	√	√	√	√	√	
Mr Lee Kirtley	Chief Executive Officer	√	√	√	√	√	
Ms Lynne Ackland	Trustee/Chair of KS LGB	√	X	√	X	X	
Ms Nickela Nichol	Trustee/SW LGB Parent Governor	√	√	√	√	√	
Mrs Moira Green	Adviser (Executive Principal)	√					
Mr Martyn Gordon	Adviser (Associate Executive Principal)		√	√	√	X	
Dr Oliver Harness	Observer	√					
Mr Tugay Yalcin	Observer	√					

Trustees are appointed as stated in the Articles of Association

Kenton School Local Governing Body

NAME	GOVERNOR POSITION	12.09.23	14.11.23	16.01.24	19.03.24	14.05.24	02.07.24
Mr Lee Kirtley	Chief Executive Officer	X	Χ	Χ	√	Χ	X
Mrs Moira Green	Adviser (Associate Executive Principal)	√					
Mr Martyn Gordon	Adviser (Associate Executive Principal)			√	√	√	√
Mrs Sinead Green	Principal	√	√	√	√	√	√
Ms Lynne Ackland	Trustee/Co-opt	√	√	X	Χ	√	√
Mrs Tracey Atkinson	Parent	√	Χ	√	Χ	Χ	√
Mr Daniel Monk	Parent	√	√	√	√	√	√
Ms Emma Snaith	Parent	√	√				
Miss Elaine Hall	Staff	√	√	√	√	√	√
Ms Rachael Cleary	Co-opt	√	√	Χ	√	√	X
Ms Catherine Hiscock	Parent	√	√	√	√	Χ	√
Ms Elizabeth Aiyegbayo	Co-opt			√	√	√	√

^{*}Associate Governors are not registered Governors and do not have voting rights

Studio West Local Governing Body

NAME	GOVERNOR POSITION	19.09.23	21.11.23	23.01.24	26.03.24	21.05.24	09.07.24
Mr Lee Kirtley	Chief Executive Officer	√	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ	Χ
Mrs Moira Green	Adviser (Executive Principal)	Χ					
Mr Martyn Gordon	Acting Principal (Associate Executive Principal)	√	√	√	√	√	√
Mr Craig Knowles	Principal (resigned 31.08.24)		√	√	X	√	Χ
Ms Nickela Nichol	Trustee/Parent	√	√	√	√	√	√
Mrs Helen Elderkin	Chair Co-opt	√	√	√	√	√	√
Mrs Angela Brown	Co-opt (resigned 21.05.24)	√	√	Χ	√	Χ	
Ms Sheena Orkney	Parent (resigned 21.05.24)	√	Χ	√	√	Χ	
Mrs Alicia Herbert	Staff (resigned 14.04.24)	√	√	Χ	√		
Mr Nitin Shukla	Co-opt				√	√	√
Ms Helen Vasey	Staff					√	√

Local Governors are appointed as stated in the Articles of Association; parent governors are appointed by parents and staff governors are appointed by staff. Some Governors are appointed by Trustees to support in specialist areas when required.